Tree People Love

loving Earth and Bozena

My first garden

Leave a comment

I have been planning to grow herbs and berries all year now.  I even ordered a gooseberry bush last autumn and because the growers don’t want you to ruin the plant on your first planting, ahem!, they send it to you at the time designated for that plant to be planted.  Whew!  That was a lot of “plant” in one sentence!  Well, my peppers arrived a while ago and were just hanging on a pin, waiting for the right time to be seeded, while my gooseberry bush only arrived today!  I took that as a sign to begin gardening on the balcony.

Since this is my first time seeding the herbs, I decided not to waste a ton of money on potting supplies.  I made this box out of a cardboard box for cloth diapers and used the extras to make the dividers for each type of seed that I will be planting.  So far, I have many free squares, so as I buy more seeds I will eventually fill all of them up.

Then I planted the rooted branch from the gooseberry bush that I received today.  I forgot how the plant itself is very thorny, so I ended up with a few pricks and scratches.  But in the end, it was quite beautiful!  Even my dog, Benya, liked it 🙂

At last, I used the leftover organic fertilizer to water my plants that needed a little “pick-me-up” from the dry, sunless, winter that exists in my house.  But don’t worry, they are now fully revived!

And this is a jasmine tree that my husband and I received as a wedding present.  It smells great in the summer, but in the winter it becomes pretty sad.  I was happy to give it some life 🙂

Well, it turned out to be a very productive day considering my due date has passed.  It was a great way to keep my mind off of it…

Author: oyahuasca

love to love

Leave a Reply

